Breakthrough Progress in Supercapacitor Materials

TIME:2019-01-09  HITS:206

Electric vehicles can effectively reduce emissions and protect the ecological environment. However, mileage anxiety is still a common concern of many potential electric vehicle owners, and this situation may be changed.
Electric vehicle batteries are divided into two categories, storage batteries and fuel cells. Batteries are suitable for pure electric vehicles, including lead-acid batteries, nickel-based batteries, sodium-sulfur batteries, secondary lithium batteries and air batteries. Fuel cells are used for fuel cell electric vehicles, including alkaline fuel cell (AFC), phosphoric acid fuel cell (PAFC), molten carbonate fuel cell (MCFC), solid oxide fuel cell (SOFC), proton exchange membrane fuel cell (PEMFC), direct methanol fuel cell (DMFC).

There are slightly different types of electric vehicles. In pure electric vehicles equipped with only batteries, the role of batteries is the only power source of vehicle driving system. In hybrid electric vehicles equipped with traditional engines (or fuel cells) and batteries, batteries can play the role of both the main power source of the vehicle driving system and the auxiliary power source. Visible at low speed and start when the battery is playing the role of automobile driving system main power source; at full load acceleration, acting as the auxiliary power source role; energy storage role in normal driving or braking deceleration, as is.
According to foreign media news, researchers at Bristol University and Surrey University found that the energy storage technology breakthrough". This potential is the progress of researchers recently discovered a new type of super capacitor material results. In addition to the charging time was shortened to 10 minutes, this material can also provide higher than traditional lithium ion battery energy density for super capacitor. The researchers found that the new material for energy storage density can reach about 180 kwh / kg, which is more than most ordinary electric car battery 100-120 WH / kg energy storage density is much higher.
This improvement may eventually lead to considerable mileage improvements for electric vehicles.
Researchers at the University of Surrey said: The discovery is exciting and it is hard to believe that we have made such great progress in such a short period of time. We can open a new chapter in low cost electrical energy storage technology, which can shape the industry's future.
Although the rapid development of electric vehicle technology has made in the past few years, but the traditional gasoline powered cars in the short term than electric cars have a greater advantage.


Powered by YXcms 2012-2014 yxms.net Inc.

超级电容器材料获得突破性进展

发布日期:2019-01-09  点击量:153

电动汽车可以有效减少尾气排放,保护生态环境。但是里程焦虑仍然是许多潜在电动汽车车主普遍担心的问题,这一现状或很得到改变。



电动汽车电池分两大类,蓄电池和燃料电池。蓄电池适用于纯电动汽车,包括铅酸蓄电池、镍基电池、钠硫电池、二次锂电池、空气电池。燃料电池专用于燃料电池电动汽车,包括碱性燃料电池(AFC)、磷酸燃料电池(PAFC)、熔融碳酸盐燃料电池(MCFC )、固体氧化物燃料电池(SOFC)、质子交换膜燃料电池(PEMFC )、直接甲醇燃料电池(DMFC )。


随着电动汽车的种类不同而略有差异。在仅装备蓄电池的纯电动汽车中,蓄电池的作用是汽车驱动系统的惟一动力源。而在装备传统发动机(或燃料电池)与蓄电池的混合动力汽车中,蓄电池既可扮演汽车驱动系统主要动力源的角色,也可充当辅助动力源的角色。可见在低速和启动时,蓄电池扮演的是汽车驱动系统主要动力源的角色;在全负荷加速时,充当的是辅助动力源的角色;在正常行驶或减速、制动时充当的是储存能量的角色。



据外媒消息,布里斯托尔大学和萨里大学的研究人员发现了储能技术的“突破”。这种潜在的进步是研究人员最近发现一种新型超级电容器材料的结果。除了将充电时间显著缩短至10分钟之外,这种材料还可以为超级电容器提供比传统锂离子电池更高的能量密度。研究人员发现这种新材料的能量储存密度大约可以达到180瓦时/公斤,这比大多数普通电动汽车电池100-120瓦时/公斤的能量储存密度高很多。


这种改善最终可能会给电动车带来相当大的里程提升。


萨里大学的研究人员表示:这个发现令人兴奋,很难相信我们在如此短的时间内取得了如此巨大的进展。我们可以开启低成本电能储存技术的新篇章,这可以塑造行业的未来。


虽然电动汽车技术在过去几年所取得的突飞猛进,不过短期内传统的汽油动力车还是比电动汽车拥有更大的优势。

Powered by YXcms 2012-2014 yxms.net Inc.